Assessment review Part 3

by celtaconfessions

As I’d mentioned before in Assessment Review Part 1, there are four written assignments, each one being 750-1000 words long. I don’t mind admitting that these assignments are probably my greatest fear. Being a slow writer – I tend to edit over and over again – I fear my one big enemy will be Time. And I’m unbearable, and useless, when I don’t have enough sleep.

Let’s take a closer look at these assignments and how they will be assessed.

Assigment 1: Focus on the learner

CELTA Focus on the learner

 

Assessment 1 criteria:

CELTA Writing assessment 1 criteria

Assignment 2: language-related tasks

CELTA Language Related Tasks

Assessment 2 criteria:

CELTA Writing assessment 2 criteria

Assignment 3: Language skills related tasks

CELTA Langauge skills related tasks

Assessment 3 criteria:

CELTA Writing assessment 3 criteria

Assignment 4: Lessons from the classroom

CELTA Lessons from the classroom

Assessment 4 criteria:

CELTA Writing assessment 4 criteria

Well, I’ve come to the end of my analysis of the syllabus…I think! How much of what I’ve done will be useful to me for the course, I don’t really know. All I know is that in 10 days’ time, I’ll be in Seville! And the nerves are making me unbearable, as my family will tell you!

